Skip to main content

Clone of Schools for observation hours

 

School & Community Organization Contact Information for Observations AY 2015-2016

 

Name of school/organization

Contact information and scheduling procedure

Other information

Paul Revere Innovation School, Revere (K-5)

Contact Principal Barbara Kelly at bkelly@revere.mec.edu

 

 

Saltonstall School, Salem (K-8)

Go to school office to sign up for observations (there will be a sign up sheet with available times and classrooms).

 

See Danielle Beaulieu in SB 304 for Salem Public Schools CORI check.

Horace Mann, Salem (K-5)

Go to school office to sign up for observations (there will be a sign up sheet with available times and classrooms).

 

See Danielle Beaulieu in SB 304 for Salem Public Schools CORI check.

Bates School, Salem (K-5)

Go to school office to sign up for observations (there will be a sign up sheet with available times and classrooms).

 

See Danielle Beaulieu in SB 304 for Salem Public Schools CORI check.

Witchcraft Heights, Salem (K-5)

Go to school office to sign up for observations (there will be a sign up sheet with available times and classrooms).

 

See Danielle Beaulieu in SB 304 for Salem Public Schools CORI check.

Collins Middle School, Salem

Go to school office to sign up for observations (there will be a sign up sheet with available times and classrooms).

 

See Danielle Beaulieu in SB 304 for Salem Public Schools CORI check.

Salem High School, Salem

Contact Andy Wulf, Administrator for Teaching and Learning, at andrewwulf@salemk12.org

 

 

See Danielle Beaulieu in SB 304 for Salem Public Schools CORI check.

Winthrop School, Ipswich (K-5)

Contact Sheila Smith-McAdams, Principal, smcadams@ipsk12.net

 

 

Doyon School, Ipswich (PreK-5)

Contact Sheila Conley, Principal, sconley@ipsk12.net

 

 

SSU pre-school, Salem State campus

Danielle Beaulieu in SB 304 has the sign-up sheet for observations. See Danielle to sign up.

 

 

Pathways for Children (Head Start)

Contact Cammie Jeffers, Education Manager, CJeffers@pw4c.org

 

Head Start programs in Salem, Beverly and Gloucester.

Citizen Schools (after school programs in Salem, Chelsea and Boston)

Contact Carolyn Roscoe at carolynroscoe@citizenschools.org

or Chi Vo at quynhchivo@citizenschools.org

 

Middle school level enrichment program. Offers opportunities for Salem State students to observe and/or lead enrichment classes. Volunteer internships available.  

Smith School, Danvers

Contact Tracey Mara, principal, Mara@danvers.og

 

K-5.

Thorpe School, Danvers

Contact Rita Ward, principal, Ward@danvers.org

 

K-5.

Riverside School, Danvers

Contact Violetta Powers, principal, violettapowers@danvers.org

 

PreK-grade 5 (including integrated PreK).

River Valley Charter School, Newburyport (K-8)

Call the school to set up observations – 978-465-0065.

 

K-8 charter school based on Montessori education philosophy.

Bresnahan School, Newburyport

Contact Kristina Davis, principal, kristinadavis@newburyport.k12.ma.us for grades 1-3; contact Amy Sullivan, principal, asullivan@newburyport.k12.ma.us for grades PreK and K.

 

PreK (including integrated PreK) through grade 3.

Molin School, Newburyport

Contact Tara Rossi, principal, trossi@newburyport.k12.ma.us

 

Grades 4 & 5

Newburyport High School

Contact Michael Parent, principal, mparent@newburyport.k12.ma.us

 

 

Newburyport YWCA

Contact Ellie Davis, Director of Programs & Community Relations, elliedavis@ywcanewburyport.org

 

Infant, toddler and PreK programs, after school program for children in grades K-5.

Amesbury Elementary School

Contact Walter Helliesen, principal, helliesenw@amesburyma.gov

 

PreK (including integrated PreK) through grade 5.

Hoover School, Melrose

Contact Jenny Corduck, principal, jcorduck@melroseschools.com

 

K-5.

Horace Mann School, Melrose

Contact Mary Ellen Carideo, principal, mecobbs@melroseschools.com

 

K-5.

Roosevelt Elementary School, Melrose

Contact Mary Beth Maranto, principal, mbmaranto@melroseschools.com

 

K-5.

Winthrop School, Melrose

Contact John Maynard, principal, jmaynard@melroseschools.com

 

K-5.

Melrose High School

Contact Marianne Farrell, principal, mfarrell@melroseschools.com

 

 

Malden High School

Contact Dana Brown, principal, dbrown@maldenps.org

 

 

Franklin Early Childhood Center, Melrose

Contact Donna Rosso, director, drosso@melroseschools.org

 

Preschool and PreK programs.

Kevin O’Grady School, Beverly

Contact Francine Rosenberg, Executive Director, Northshore Education Consortium, frosenberg@nsedu.org

 

This is a school for students with severe special needs.

North Shore Academy, Beverly

Contact Francine Rosenberg, Executive Director, Northshore Education Consortium, frosenberg@nsedu.org

 

This is a middle and high school for students with social, emotional and behavioral needs.

Recovery High School, Beverly

Contact Francine Rosenberg, Executive Director, Northshore Education Consortium, frosenberg@nsedu.org

 

This is a high school for students with histories of substance abuse.

Danvers High School

Contact Principal Susan Ambrozavitch at ambrozav@danvers.org

 

 

Parker Middle School, Reading

Contact Doug Lyons, principal,  doug.lyons@reading.k12.ma.us

 

 

Barrows Elementary School, Reading

Contact Heather Leonard, principal, at Heather.Leonard@reading.k12.ma.us

 

 

Altavesta Elementary School, Woburn

Contact Wendy Sprague, principal, wsprague@woburnpublicschools.com

 

CORI required for observations; bring driver’s license to school.

Hooks Elementary School, Chelsea, MA

Contact Adele Lubarsky, principal, at lubarskya@chelseaschools.com

 

Grades 1-4.

Village School,  Marblehead

Contact Emily  Wandrei, ELL coordinator

Email: Emily Wandrei wandrei.emily@marbleheadschools.org

 

Observations of SEI classrooms, grades 4, 5, 6.

Little Sprouts, Haverhill

Contact Nicole Andrea, Education Director at nandrea@littlesprouts.com

 

Infant, toddler, PreK and kindergarten

Winchester Integrated Preschool Program

Contact Sarah Casey at scasey@winchesterps.org

 

Integrated preschool plus substantially separate preschool; ages 3-5

Cape Ann YMCA, Gloucester

Contact Brian Flynn, Associate Executive Director, at flynnb@northshoreymca.org

Preschool and after school programs

Lynn Economic Opportunity

Contact Gerri Bertrand, Program Director, at gerrib@leoinc.org

 

Anti-poverty organization that operates Head Start programs and an after-school program

Kindercare Stoneham

Contact Suzy Rosemond, Director, at srosemond@klcorp.com

 

Infant, toddler, preschool and kindergarten programs

Lynn Public Schools

Fill out observation request form available from district HR (see link below). There is a quick turnaround time and students will be contacted via email about the observation school. If you have any questions, please contact HR Director, Barbara Rafuse at brafuse@lynnschools.org

 

 

 

 

http://www.lynnschools.org/documents/departments/human_resources/internship/2014_Observation%20Request%20Form.pdf